Fatback Band, The: Keep On Steppin' (Vinyl LP)

Fatback Band, The: Keep On Steppin' (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €22.95 €0.00 Unit price per

The Fatback Band's career started in the early 70s and lasted well into the late 80s. While they enjoyed a modicum of success, it was never on the same level as similar party funk bands like Kool and the Gang.

Their first four albums are touted by funk lovers as essential classics including this one from 1974. It gets an honorable mention over the others thanks to the ultimate dance floor butt wiggler "Wicky Wacky". There's other heat on here as well including the opener "Mister Bass Man", the block party jam "New York Style", and the soulful ballad "Love". The Fatback Band would venture into disco territory and then 80s electro funk where they would enjoy a few charting singles.

  1. Mister Bass Man
  2. Stuff
  3. New York Style
  4. Love
  5. Can't Stop The Flame
  6. Wicky Wacky
  7. Feeling
  8. Keep On Steppin'
  9. Breaking Up With Someone You Love Is Hard To Do 

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid