Deerhunter: Halcyon Digest (Vinyl LP)

Deerhunter: Halcyon Digest (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €23.95 €0.00 Unit price per

A huge critical success, Halcyon Digest was produced by Deerhunter themselves, recorded at Chase Park Transduction studios in Athens, Georgia, with Ben Allen enlisted to mix it (he also worked on Animal Collective’s Merriweather Post Pavillion).  The final track, 'He Would Have Laughed', is a tribute to the late Jay Reatard and was recorded separately by Bradford Cox at Notown Sound in Marietta, Georgia.

With Halcyon Digest, Deerhunter delivers a mesmerizing collection of songs that captivate listeners from start to finish. The album features a diverse range of musical styles, from the ethereal and atmospheric soundscapes of tracks like "Earthquake" and "Helicopter" to the catchy hooks and infectious melodies of songs like "Revival" and "Desire Lines."

One of the standout qualities of Halcyon Digest is its ability to create a sense of nostalgia. The album's production has a warm, lo-fi quality that harkens back to the golden age of indie rock. It evokes feelings of longing and reflection, transporting listeners to a different time and place.

Deerhunter's frontman Bradford Cox delivers heartfelt and introspective lyrics throughout the album. His poetic words explore themes of love, loss, and self-discovery. Combined with his haunting vocals, Cox's lyrics add an emotional depth to each song.

The instrumentation on Halcyon Digest is equally impressive. The band showcases their musical prowess with intricate guitar riffs, lush layers of synths, and tight rhythm sections. Each instrument complements one another perfectly, creating a rich sonic tapestry that envelops the listener.

Halcyon Digest is an album that rewards repeated listens. With each playthrough, new details emerge, revealing hidden layers and nuances in the music. It is an immersive experience that invites listeners to get lost in its sonic landscapes.

  1. Earthquake 
  2. Don't Cry 
  3. Revival 
  4. Sailing 
  5. Memory Boy 
  6. Desire Lines 
  7. Basement Scene 
  8. Helicopter 
  9. Fountain Stairs 
  10. Coronado 
  11. He Would Have Laughed

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid