Creeedence Clearwater Revival: Chronicle - The 20 Greatest Hits (Vinyl 2xLP)

Creeedence Clearwater Revival: Chronicle - The 20 Greatest Hits (Vinyl 2xLP)

Regular price €34.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Though they produced several excellent albums, Creedence was predominantly a singles band, and Chronicle compiles many of their biggest hits. From the slowly building saunter of Suzie Q and the spooky, r&b-soaked I Put a Spell on You to the fierce Fortunate Son and the swampy blues of Run Through the Jungle, Chronicle features the ensemble's signature tunes.

Beautifully melancholy songs Who'll Stop the Rain and Someday Never Comes play off sunny, melodic anthems Down on the Corner and Lookin' out my Back Door, fully revealing the band's wide range. The group's tight, no-frills musicianship leaves John Fogerty's keening voice and superb songwriting at the fore, and the results - brought together here on one of rock's best greatest-hits packages - make for some of the genre's most endearing and enduring music. 2020 reissue.

  1. Susie Q
  2. I Put A Spell On You
  3. Proud Mary
  4. Bad Moon Rising
  5. Lodi
  6. Green River
  7. Commotion
  8. Down On The Corner
  9. Fortunate Son
  10. Travelin' Band
  11. Who'll Stop The Rain
  12. Up Around The Bend
  13. Run Through The Jungle
  14. Lookin' Out My Back Door
  15. Long As I Can See The Light
  16. I Heard It Through The Grapevine
  17. Have You Ever Seen The Rain?
  18. Hey Tonight
  19. Sweet Hitch-Hiker
  20. Someday Never Comes

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid