Codeine: Frigid Stars (Vinyl LP)
Codeine: Frigid Stars (Vinyl LP)

Codeine: Frigid Stars (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €26.95 €0.00 Unit price per

The drowsiest and earliest inklings of the slowcore movement can be traced to Codeine’s 1991 debut. Combining the Louisville scene’s relaxed tempo with doom metal’s distorted slurry, the album is a depressing masterpiece of hushed vocals, noisy guitar, and punishing drums.

Remastered from the original analog tapes and recreated in painstaking detail, Frigid Stars is the NYC trio’s fuzziest and most affecting work.

  1. D
  2. Gravel Bed
  3. Pickup Song
  4. New Year’s
  5. Second Chance
  6. Cave-In
  7. Cigarette Machine
  8. Old Things

    All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
    All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
    Liquid error (layout/theme line 128): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid