Moore, Christy: Prosperous (Coloured Vinyl LP)

Moore, Christy: Prosperous (Coloured Vinyl LP)

Regular price €19.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Prosperous was originally released in 1972, and was the first release on the iconic Irish music label ‘Tara Music’, which was also home to early Clannad records, Planxty, Moving Hearts and Stockton’s Wing amongst many other Irish folk and traditional music artists.

The line-up on this classic Christy Moore folk record included Liam O’ Flynn, Andy Irvine and Donal Lunny, who later went on to become the revered Planxty. Prosperous was named after the town and house in County Kildare, Ireland where it was recorded. The house also features on the front cover, where Christy and co. are on the door step. The album has been out of print for nearly 40 years and is remastered from the original master tapes and released on 180 gram coloured vinyl.

Numbered edition of 1000, pressed on blue vinyl.

  1. The Raggle Taggle Gipsies; Tabhar Dom Do Lamh
  2. The Dark Eyed Sailor
  3. I Wish I Was In England
  4. Lock Hospital
  5. James Connolly
  6. The Hackler From Grouse Hall
  7. Tribute To Woody
  8. The Ludlow Massacre
  9. Letter To Syracuse
  10. Spancillhill
  11. The Cliffs Of Dooneen
  12. Rambling Robin

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid