Birthday Party, The: Junkyard (Vinyl LP + 7"/CD)

Birthday Party, The: Junkyard (Vinyl LP + 7"/CD)

Regular price €23.95 €0.00 Unit price per

A dark, twisted masterpiece from 1982, this menacing record was the culmination of the band's time together & takes their art/psych/blues/punk fusion to outrageous heights. Junkyard contains some of the Birthday Party's most complex & forward thinking tracks, including such firm fan favourites as 'She's Hit', 'Hamlet (Pow, Pow, Pow)', 'Release The Bats', 'Dead Joe' & the title track itself.

These songs possess some of the most vivid & brutal imagery from Cave, & strikingly original band arrangements that radiate a strange, scuzzy intelligence while remaining astonishingly visceral & frantically energetic.

2012 reissue.

  1. She's Hit
  2. Dead Joe
  3. The Dim Locator
  4. Hamlet (Pow, Pow, Pow)
  5. Several Sins
  6. Big-Jesus-Trash-Can
  7. Kiss Me Black
  8. 6" Gold Blade
  9. Kewpie Doll
  10. Junkyard


  1. Release The Bats
  2. Blast Off!

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid