Beatles, The: Revolver (Vinyl LP)

Beatles, The: Revolver (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €31.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Re-mastered at Abbey Road, when the dust settles amidst critical debates, fewer than ten albums compete for the title of the Best Album Ever Recorded. Revolver is one of the chosen few.

The Beatles’ experimentation grew out of their songwriting, which had matured beyond formula pop. ‘tomorrow never knows’ was inspired by the Tibetan book of the dead, Harrison’s ‘Taxman’ was a bitter diatribe, and McCartney’s ‘Eleanor Rigby’ was a bleak portrait of loneliness. balanced with upbeat songs like ‘Good Day Sunshine’ and ‘Yellow Submarine,’ Revolver proved the Beatles were not mere pop stars, but musical artists in search of new sounds and ideas.

2018 remastered reissue on 180 gram vinyl.

  1. Taxman 
  2. Eleanor Rigby 
  3. I'm Only Sleeping 
  4. Love You To 
  5. Here, There and Everywhere 
  6. Yellow Submarine 
  7. She Said, She Said 
  8. Good Day Sunshine 
  9. And Your Bird Can Sing 
  10. For No One 
  11. Doctor Robert 
  12. I Want to Tell You 
  13. Got to Get You into My Life 
  14. Tomorrow Never Knows

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid