Beat, The: I Just Can't Stop It (Coloured Vinyl LP)
Beat, The: I Just Can't Stop It (Coloured Vinyl LP)

Beat, The: I Just Can't Stop It (Coloured Vinyl LP)

Regular price €31.95 €0.00 Unit price per
Known simply as The Beat in their native England, the band’s lineup comprised Saxa (saxophone), Andy Cox (guitar), David Steele (bass), Everett Moreton (drums), Ranking Roger (vocals), and Dave Wakeling (vocals/guitar). Since its debut on Sire Records in America in May 1980, I Just Can’t Stop It has earned widespread praise for its irresistibly danceable sound.
In the liner notes, music journalist Neil Kulkarni writes: “Multiracial in an era seething with racial division, deeply class-conscious, gloriously diverse in influences, The Beat provided a dancefloor-directed escape from the grim realities of early-’80s British life but also confronted those realities with songs about paranoia (“Mirror In The Bathroom”), insecurity (“Noise In This World”), and the new decade’s instability (“Stand Down Margaret”). Far beyond the revivalist constraints of the 2 Tone scene, The Beat’s imaginative hybrid sound was punchy, possessed with an infectious energy, and delivered with a unique sense of style on this absolute riot of a record.
Magenta vinyl version
  1. Mirror In The Bathroom
  2. Hands Off...She's Mine
  3. Two Swords
  4. Twist And Crawl
  5. Rough Rider
  6. Click Click 
  7. Big Shot
  8. Whine & Grine / Stand Down Margaret
  9. Noise In This World
  10. Can't Get Used To Losing You
  11. Best Friend
  12. Jackpot

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid