Pablo, Augustus: King Tubbys Meets Rockers Uptown (Vinyl LP)

Pablo, Augustus: King Tubbys Meets Rockers Uptown (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €29.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Within any musical style, there are a few select works that resonate so strongly with audiences that they come to define the genre itself, taking on a mythical quality that transforms the album into something greater than the sum of its individual parts.

Meets Uptown Rockers, the 1976 collaboration between producer instrumentalist Augustus Pablo and visionary dub engineer Osbourne “King Tubby” Ruddock, is one of those historic releases.The album, which features Pablo playing melodica, clavinet, piano and organ, contains some of the greatest dub songs of all time, including Jacob Miller’s “Baby I Love You So,” and the darkly seductive title track. The chemistry between Pablo’s beautiful “Far East” signature sound and King Tubby’s meticulous attention to sonic detail results in an album the Virgin Encyclopedia of Reggae says is “regarded by many as one of the greatest dub albums of all time".

  1. Keep On Dubbing
  2. Stop Them Jah
  3. Young Generation Dub
  4. Each One Dub
  5. 555 Dub Street
  6. Braces Tower Dub
  7. King Tubby Meets Rockers Uptown
  8. Corner Crew Dub
  9. Say So
  10. Skanking Dub
  11. Frozen Dub
  12. Satta

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid