Various Artists: Just A Touch - Underground UK Soul Compiled By Sam Don (Vinyl 2xLP)

Various Artists: Just A Touch - Underground UK Soul Compiled By Sam Don (Vinyl 2xLP)

Regular price €39.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Over the past few years, London based DJ and curator Sam Don has shone new light into the Reggae sub-genre of Lovers Rock with his comps For The Love Of You. His deep, yet deeply accessible selections have opened the ears of many to the genre.

With this new compilation Just A Touch Sam shines his torch even deeper, this time through crates of UK Underground Soul. He painstakingly researched and tracking down each producer to bring you some of the sweetest soul cuts that will ever grace your eardrums.

Sam Don explains: Whilst the US is most well-known for soul music, the UK has created its own take on the genre, due to the melting pot of cultures and musical styles that makes the UK so special. I didn’t ‘set out’ to make a compilation like this, but one night an idea came to me, and I sketched it out at home with my record collection. When I saw how well these sounds came together, I started my mission to find the people involved with them and Just A Touch was created.

  1. Bô'vel - Coming Back
  2. Sam - Life (Club Mix)
  3. Marcelle Moncrieffe - Take Me There
  4. Kofi - Step By Step
  5. Pure Silk - What You Do For Me
  6. Jenny B - Sexy Eyes
  7. Sonja Ryshard - Step Back
  8. Cavalier - Don't Touch
  9. Purely Fizzycal - Straight To The Top
  10. Dennis Planter - I Still Dream Of You
  11. Taffy - Passion
  12. Weekend In Paris - Hold Your Head Up

    All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
    All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
    Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid