Hanly, Mick / Mícheál Ó Domhnaill: Celtic Folkweave (Vinyl LP)
Hanly, Mick / Mícheál Ó Domhnaill: Celtic Folkweave (Vinyl LP)

Hanly, Mick / Mícheál Ó Domhnaill: Celtic Folkweave (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €25.95 €0.00 Unit price per
Originally released in 1974 on Polydor RecordsMick Hanly & Mícháel Ó Domhnaill’s Celtic Folkweave is considered one of the most seminal albums in the Irish folk music genre. The album features some of Ireland's most well-regarded traditional musicians, including Mick Hanly, Mícháel Ó Domhnaill, Liam O’Flynn, Matt Molloy, Donal Lunny, Tommy Peoples, Declan McNeils & Tríona Ní Dhomhnaill. All of the musicians on Celtic Folkweave would go on to make notable contributions to the Irish and Celtic music genres, with Molloy, Lunny, Ní Dhomhnaill, Ó Domhnaill, and Peoples ending up in The Bothy Band, one of the most influential bands playing Irish traditional music in the 1970s.
Remastered with additional tracks, this album features four bonus tracks, and the previously unreleased "The Banks Of Sweet Primroses".
  1. An Bothán A Bha’ig Fionnghuala (Album Version)
  2. Breton Dances
  3. The Heathery Hills Of Yarrow
  4. Éirigh’s Cuir Ort Do Chuid Éadaigh
  5. (No Love Is Sorrow) Songbird
  6. The Bold Princess Royal
  7. The Banks Of Sweet Primroses†
  8. Bíodh Orm Anocht
  9. The Banks Of Claudy
  10. Hè Mandu
  11. The Hiring Fair At Hamiltonsbawn
  12. The Hills Of Granemore
  13. Bríd Óg Ní Mháille
  14. My Johnny Was A Shoemaker
  15. The Glasgow Barber
  16. An Bothán A Bha’ig Fionnghuala (Acapella Single Version)

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid