Hackman, Marika: Big Sigh (Vinyl LP)
Hackman, Marika: Big Sigh (Vinyl LP)

Hackman, Marika: Big Sigh (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €26.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Big Sigh brings together the best of Marika’s previous works as an indie musician and adds a new layer of epic sounds and full-bodied production.

Big Sigh is the “hardest record” Marika has ever made. As the title suggest, it is a relief of sorts – of sadness, of stress and lust, but mostly relief.

Co-produced with Sam Petts Davies (Frank Ocean, Radiohead, Red Hot Chilli Peppers) & Charlie Andrew (Alt J, Wolf Alice, London Grammar). Lyrically there’s always romance alongside grief, with elements of vulnerability and feeling trapped.

“This album took a long time to make. It was not easy, and by the time I got to the end of it I was quiet. I wanted to be away from it and let it sit in its own space. Now the dust has settled and I’ve got re-enter the world of Big Sigh, and I’m excited. Stepping into a new world, moving forward, chipping away. Breathe in, breathe out. Big sigh."

Black vinyl version.

  1. The Ground
  2. No Caffeine
  3. Big Sigh
  4. Blood
  5. Hanging
  6. The Lonely House
  7. Vitamins
  8. Slime
  9. Please Don’t Be So Kind
  10. The Yellow Mile

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid