Habitat Ensemble: Habitat Ensemble (Vinyl LP)
Habitat Ensemble: Habitat Ensemble (Vinyl LP)

Habitat Ensemble: Habitat Ensemble (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €27.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Music From Memory is excited to introduce the self-titled debut album of Habitat Ensemble, a new musical collective headed up by musician Marius Houschyar.

The collective originates deep in the south of the Czech Republic, on the border with Austria, amongst the idyllic hills and fields of a village called Maříž, where a summer school of outsiders and creatives have been gathering since the 1990s. Enriching each other through intercultural exchange, summer school participants have created a unique gathering of artistic expression and interdisciplinary research.

Originally grown out of the idea of translating the unique energy of the community and its environment into a musical journey where each member makes their own individual contribution, during the summer of August 2022, Habitat Ensemble became an exciting vehicle for connection and co-creation.

Whether it be musical experimentation, composition, poetry, song or dance, Habitat Ensemble, having started as a series of multidisciplinary workshops, slowly developed into a unique musical recording. The album serves to conjure the unique nature, community, experimentation surrounding the school and the collective’s search for harmony across all of these, both musical and spiritual.

  1. Two Voices In The Field
  2. Maringotka
  3. Rounded Edges
  4. Clay
  5. Moments
  6. Malé Kapky
  7. Vítr A Já
  8. Die Vergessenen Orte
  9. And Bamboo
  10. Le Magicien De La Forêt
  11. Outro

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid