Ben, Jorge: Sacundin Ben Samba (Coloured Vinyl LP)

Ben, Jorge: Sacundin Ben Samba (Coloured Vinyl LP)

Regular price €21.95 €0.00 Unit price per

One of Jorge Ben's greatest albums – a groundbreaking blend of samba and soul that forever went onto transform the face of Brazilian music. The record works off the groove set down by Jorge's earlier hit "Mas Que Nada" (which appears on another LP), and takes the blend of bossa, samba, and jazz, and infuses it with a sense of folksy soul delivered by Jorge's raspy vocals and acoustic guitar work.

The combination of styles works perfectly – and every track on the album sparkles with a sense of excitement and new musical discovery that will probably blow away most of the recent records you've bought for your collection.

2024 reissue, pressed on limited clear vinyl.

  1. Anjo Azul
  2. Nena Nanã
  3. Vamos Embora "Uáu"
  4. Capoeira
  5. Gimbo
  6. Carnaval Triste
  7. A Princesa E O Plebeu
  8. A Menina Do Vestido Coral
  9. Pula Baú
  10. Jeitão De Preto Velho
  11. Espero Por Você
  12. Não Desanima João

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid