The Chieftains: Chronicles: 60 Years Of The Chieftains (Vinyl 2xLP)
Chieftains, The: Chronicles: 60 Years Of The Chieftains (Vinyl 2xLP)

Chieftains, The: Chronicles: 60 Years Of The Chieftains (Vinyl 2xLP)

Regular price €22.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Cultural ambassadors, The Chieftains started their journey in Ireland in 1962. Founder and leader Paddy Moloney (Uilleann pipes, tin whistle), Matt Molloy (flute), and Kevin Conneff (bodhrán, vocals), have popularized traditional Irish music across the globe during their astonishing 60 year career, picking up six Grammy Awards and an Academy Award along the way.

Their ability to transcend musical boundaries, blending tradition with the contemporary has seen them lauded internationally as one of the most renowned and revered musical groups to this day. Chronicles: 60 years of The Chieftains, is a stunning career retrospective featuring tracks from across the revered band’s discography, from their very first album release Chieftains 1 right up to their most recent studio album Voice of Ages and includes collaborations with The Rolling Stones, Paulo Nutini, Diana Krall, Alison Krauss, Van Morrison and Sinéad O’Connor. It also includes previously unreleased recordings from Live at The Royal Albert Hall, Live at The Cambridge Folk Festival as well as previously unreleased footage and recordings from the BBC and RTÉ archives.

  1. Away We Go Again
  2. The Rocky Road To Dublin
  3. Brian Boru's March
  4. Carolina Rua / The Ladies' Pantalettes (Reel)
  5. Carolan's Welcome
  6. Mná Na hÉireann
  7. The McCarthy Theme / The Wandering
  8. Down In The Willow Garden
  9. No. 6 The Coombe
  10. Drowsy Maggie
  11. Star Of The County Down (Live At The Menagerie, Belfast 1999)
  12. The Wind That Shakes The Barley (BBC Live Session From the Cambridge Folk Festival, 1981)
  13. Carolan's Concerto (Live at Massey Hall, Toronto, 1976)
  14. Molly Bán (Bawn)
  15. The Morning Dew (Live At Massey Hall, Toronto, 1976)
  16. The Timpán Reel
  17. My Lagan Love
  18. The Boyne Hunt / The Mullingar Race / The Five-Mile Chase (Reels)
  19. Hard Times Come Again No More
  20. The Foggy Dew
  21. The French March
  22. Danny Boy
  23. O'Neill's March (Live At Massey Hall, Toronto, 1976)
  24. 'Round The House And Mind The Dress
  25. Cotton-Eyed Joe

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid