Can: Soundtracks (Coloured Vinyl LP)
Can: Soundtracks (Coloured Vinyl LP)

Can: Soundtracks (Coloured Vinyl LP)

Regular price €26.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Soundtracks, a compilation of songs CAN had composed for different movies, was released in 1970 before the band started work on their second album. This record said goodbye to the band’s original vocalist Malcolm Mooney, who features on ‘Soul Desert’ and She Brings The Rain’, to be replaced by Japanese singer Damo Suzuki.

Bridging the gap between the improvisatory rock jams of their earlier recordings, Monster Movie and Delay 1968, Soundtracks also laid the foundations for their more electronic and experimental sounding work, such as Tago Mago and Ege Bamyasi

Limited edition clear purple vinyl.

  1. Deadlock
  2. Tango Whiskyman
  3. Deadlock (Instrumental)
  4. Don't Turn The Light On, Leave Me Alone
  5. Soul Desert
  6. Mother Sky
  7. She Brings The Rain

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid