Sunn O))) & Boris: Altar (Coloured Vinyl LP)

Sunn O))) & Boris: Altar (Coloured Vinyl LP)

Regular price €49.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Altar is a collaboration album between experimental music groups Boris and Sunn O))), originally released on October 31, 2006 through Southern Lord Records (SUNN62).

In addition to major players Sunn O))) and Boris, Altar also boasts an extensive roster of guest musicians/collaborators such as Kim Thayil (Soundgarden), Joe Preston (Earth, Thrones, Melvins, High on Fire), Phil Wandscher and Jesse Sykes (both of Jesse Sykes and the Sweet Hereafter) as well as long time Sunn O))) collaborators TOS Niewenhuizen and Rex Ritter.

The vinyl version of this album has been out of print for over 15 years. This version will be from a new vinyl lacquer cut by Matt Colton.

  1. Etna
  2. N.L.T.
  3. The Sinking Belle (Blue Sheep)
  4. Akuma No Kuma
  5. Fried Eagle Mind
  6. The Sinking Belle (Black Sheep)
  7. Blood Swamp
  8. Her Lips Were Wet With Venom (SatanOscillateMyMetallicSonatas)

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid