Madlib: Medicine Show 11 - Low Budget High Fi Music (Coloured Vinyl LP)

Madlib: Medicine Show 11 - Low Budget High Fi Music (Coloured Vinyl LP)

Regular price €32.95 €0.00 Unit price per

In 2010, Madlib launched an ambitious series of releases known as the Madlib Medicine Show, which allowed the prolific producer to release new material on a monthly basis. The series touched on all the genres Madlib digs, and that’s just about any genre you can consider - from jazz to rock, soul to disco, myriad African musics, Brazilian and reggae.

On the 11th instalment in series Madlib returned to his hip hop roots with Low Budget High-Fi Music. Featuring a run-down of regular Madlib collaborators who provide the Beat Konducta’s foil, it also included a hint of what was meant to come on the never-realized second Jaylib album, with a previously unreleased J Dilla collaboration. Pink vinyl version.

  1. Madlib - Sounds of the Studio (Prelude)
  2. The Professionals - Hold Up
  3. Madlib Handmade Hustle
  4. The Professionals - Start Sumthin' (93033)
  5. Madlib - Minze (Come Closer)
  6. Madlib - Louder (Blast Your Radio Theme)
  7. Madlib - The Ride (Nightcoastin')
  8. AG - O.G. Pt. 1 (Whirlwind Mix)
  9. OH NO - O.G. Pt. 2 (Underwater Mix)
  10. Frank Nitt - Stageridin' (First Demo Double Image Mix) Pt 1
  11. Madlib - Love_Hate (Instrumental)
  12. Supreme Team - Interview #4080
  13. Madlib - Embryo Thought
  14. Madlib - The Adventures Of Soul Bra And Docta Dick'em (Parts 1 & 2)
  15. MED - Cheaters (Episode #3)
  16. Madlib - Mic Check (Smoke Break II)
  17. L.M.D. - Real Talk
  18. Madlib - The Sound of Champions
  19. Strong Arm Steady - Charlie Hustle
  20. MED - Snakes 101
  21. J. Rocc - Uh (Outro)

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid